PFIC Progressive Familial Intrahepatic Cholestasis-Resource for Pediatric Liver Disease

Children Clinical Sites and Contact Information

Home
PFIC Pamphlet
PFIC Laboratories
Surgical Treatment of PFIC
Immunostaining PFIC-2
Genetics of PFIC
Immunostaining PFIC-1
Immunostaining MDR3
PFIC Families
Family Leave Act
PFIC I II & III
Low-GT FIC
PFIC Definition Cards

Childhood Liver Disease Research and Education Network (ChiLDREN)

ChiLDREN Administrative Core

Joan M. Hines, MPH

Research Administrator,

Childhood Liver Disease Research and Education Network (ChiLDREN)

The Children's Hospital

Section of PediatricGastroenterology/Hepatology/Nutrition

13123 East 16th Avenue, B290

Aurora, Colorado 80045

720-777-2598 phone

720-777-7325 fax

hines.joan@tchden.org

www.thechildrenshospital.org


ChiLDREN Clinical Site Locations by State and City

California – Los Angeles

Children’s Hospital of Los Angeles

Los Angeles, California, United States, 90027

Contact: Cat Goodhue, CPNP (323) 361-4566 cgoodhue@chla.usc.edu

Principal Investigator: Kasper Wang, MD


California – San Francisco

University of California at San Francisco (UCSF)

San Francisco, California, United States, 94143

Contact: Danuta Filipowski, MD 415-476-1756 filipowskid@peds.ucsf.edu

Contact: Shannon Fleck 415-476-1539 flecks@peds.ucsf.edu

Principal Investigator: Phillip Rosenthal, MD


Colorado - Denver

The Children's Hospital/University of Colorado

Denver, Colorado, United States, 80045

Contact: Elizabeth Esterl, RN, MS, CCRC 720-777-8430 esterl.elizabeth@tchden.org

Contact: Michelle Hite 720-777-4690 hite.michelle@tchden.org

Contact: Sheryl Faut 720-777-4691 faut.sheryl@tchden.org

Principal Investigator: Ronald J. Sokol, MD


Georgia - Atlanta

Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta / Emory University

Atlanta, Georgia, United States, 30322

Contact: Nicholas Raviele 404-712-2026 nicholas.raviele@emory.edu

Contact: Sundari Sekar 404-785-1467 sundari.sekar@choa.org

Principal Investigator: Rene Romero, MD


Illinois - Chicago

Children's Memorial Hospital/Northwestern University

Chicago, Illinois, United States, 60614

Contact: Susan M. Kelly, RN, BSN 773-868-8931 skelly@childrensmemorial.org

Principal Investigator: Peter Whitington, MD


Indiana – Indianapolis

Riley Children’s Hospital/ Indiana University

Indianapolis, IN, United States, 46202

Contact: Beth Byam, 317-274-3774 ebyam@iupui.edu

Contact: Ann Klipsch 317-274-3774 aeye@iupui.edu

Principal Investigator: Jean Molleston, MD


Maryland - Baltimore

Johns Hopkins University Hospital

Baltimore, Maryland, United States, 21287

Contact: Kim Pfeifer 410-614-8583 kfehily@jhmi.edu

Contact: Anitha Devadason 410-955-1736 cdevada2@jhmi.edu

Principal Investigator: Kathleen Schwarz, MD


Missouri – St. Louis

Washington University School of Medicine / St. Louis Children's Hospital

St. Louis, Missouri, United States, 63110

Contact: Kathy Harris 314-747-5708 harris_k@kids.wustl.edu

Contact: Sandi Guelker, BA 314-454-5174 guelker_s@kids.wustl.edu

Principal Investigator: Yumi Turmelle, MD


Missouri – St. Louis

St. Louis University / Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital (Alpha-1 enrollment only)

St. Louis, Missouri, United States, 63110

Contact: Vikki Kociela, BSN, CCRC 314-577-5608 kocielav@slu.edu

Principal Investigator: Jeff Teckman, MD


New York – New York City

Mount Sinai School of Medicine

New York City, New York, United States, 10029

Contact: Sanobar Parkar, MD, MPH 212-659-8046 sanobar.parkar@msnyuhealth.org

Principal Investigator: Frederick Suchy, MD


Ohio - Cincinnati

Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States, 60190

Contact: Jan Dietz 513-636-7266 jan.dietz@cchmc.org

Contact: Kate Deal 513-636-7818 kathleen.deal@cchmc.org

Principal Investigator: Jorge Bezerra, MD


Pennsylvania - Philadelphia

Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States, 19104

Contact: Jessi Erlichman 215-590-2525 erlichman@email.chop.edu

Contact: Will Mellman 267-426-0970 mellmanw@email.chop.edu

Principal Investigator: Barbara Haber, MD


Pennsylvania - Pittsburgh

Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States, 15213

Contact: Beverly Bernard, CRNP 412-692-5811 beverly.bernard@chp.edu

Contact: Kathryn Bukauskas, RN 412-692-7703 bukauskaska@upmc.edu

Principal Investigator: Benjamin Shneider, MD

Texas – Houston

Texas Children’s Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine

Houston, Texas, United States, 77030

Contact: Kimberly W. Pieplow 832-824-3756 kkw@bcm.edu

Contact: Alejandro De La Torre 832-824-3813 atorre@bcm.edu

Principal Investigator: Saul Karpen, MD


Washington – Seattle

Seattle Children’s Hospital

Seattle, Washington, United States 98105

Contact: Melissa Young 206-987-1037 melissa.young@seattlechildrens.org

Contact: Melissa Coffey 206-987-1037 melissa.coffey@seattlechildrens.org

Principal Investigator: Karen Murray, MD


Ontario – Toronto

The Hospital for Sick Children

Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5G 1X8

Contact: Diane Blonski 416-813-7654 ext 1594 diane.blonski@sickkids.ca

Principal Investigator: Vicky Ng, MD